© Cemil Özgür, 2015

Ahlatlıbel Mahallesi
İncek Bulvarı No:1 06450
Çankaya, Ankara, Turkey
Tel : 90(312) 489 80 30
Fax : 90(312) 489 80 39
Fax : 90(312) 489 80 35

The founder and chairman of Cemil Özgür Group Companies, Mr. Cemil Özgür started his career with the municipal tender in Diyarbakır, in 1946. With the business expansion, he moved to Ankara and continued his career with the company officially registered by his own name.

Our organization is an entity which performs infrastructure projects such as dams, state highways, (infrastructure and superstructure projects), bridges, airports (runway, apron and taxiways) and industrial sites undertaken for Governmental Institutions and Organizations in addition to private works, such as villas, business centers, housing constructions in various regions of Turkey.

Along with our contracting services, our company realized many industrial investments as leading partner. Our first industrial investment was the clay brick production factory with 90 Million units/year in 1971, Ankara. In 1974, we have led a great reform in Turkey and introduced “ready mixed concrete” technology to our country with the foundation of İSTAŞ A.Ş. In 1975, our companies brought the completion of Turkey’s biggest marble factory as fully integrated investment project. Our company led the development of Turkish marble industry by introducing use of diamond wire cut technology in Afyon, Denizli, Uşak and Sivrihisar marble quarries. In 1987, the first local ready mixed concrete plant was founded in Antalya. In 2000’s, one of our affiliate, Özmak A.Ş, completed its investments of ERW black, galvanized pipe plant with 40.000 tons/year capacity and spiral welded pipe factory with 50.000 tons/year capacity.

The founder and chairman of our group Mr. Cemil Özgür was appointed as; 'Highest Tax Payer in Ankara’ 5 times; moreover, he was appointed as 'Highest Tax Payer in Nationwide TURKEY in 2002. In addition to these; he was awarded with Medal of Merit Citizenship by Turkish Republic Grand National Parliamentary Assembly in 2006.